Veterans Day 2011


There is a picture of my father, as a toddler, dressed in an army dress uniform, saluting.  Little did he know that years later, he would be serving in the Naval branch of the Armed Forces.  He raised me to be grateful for the courage and honor of those who have served, for those who never came home and the armed forces in general.

Virginia War Memorial - Richmond, VA

To serve with courage does not mean a deficit of fear, rather a commitment to our country, our freedoms and the people.

Thank you to all who have served and are serving in the Armed Forces.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Family, Father, Gratitude, Heroes, Opinion, Remembrance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

