Powerless


image

No More Vet Visits!

A lesson I learn, over and over, is that I can’t control things.  When I do, things go sideways.

Quizz went to the vet yesterday.  He’d been sensitive around his bottom, I was hoping a simple anal gland expression would take care of the problem.  It wasn’t that simple.  After a careful exam, by the wonderful Dr. Morgan of Countryside Veterinary clinic, she found a large mass in his rectum. After they finished, Quizz turned around and gave love to everyone in the room.  That’s just the way he is.

We don’t know what it could be, he has started an aggressive course of antibiotics and anti-inflammatories.  I wish I could snap my fingers and cure him, its never that simple.

The good news is he gets to be on the chicken, rice and kibble diet.  He is ever so sad about the boiled chicken.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Personal, Pit Bulls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Powerless

  1. I’m sure that’s the last thing you expected! Good luck to you guys…we hope it all turns out ok.

Leave a Reply

