National Pit Bull Awareness Day #NPBAD


Pit Bulls aren’t aware they are a ‘dangerous’ breed.  They are loyal, snuggly, happy (oh, so happy), and loving.  Pit Bulls are the embodiment of what a dog should be.  They offer unconditional love, strong shoulders to help you bear the things that burden you.

My life would be bereft without my Quizz.

Quizz Smiling in the Sun

The lessons learned from Pit Bulls are:

  1. NEVER judge a dog on appearance.
  2. Bad owners = dogs that are confused and insecure.
  3. Pit Bull smiles cross over racial, economic and social barriers.
  4. Forgiveness is a part of the nature of the Pit Bull.

Even if you don’t own a Pit Bull, the same lessons apply.  Dogs respond to love, boundaries/discipline and training.

Dogs are ‘man’s’ best friend for a reason. Let’s be the friend they deserve.

Please support your local organizations.  Ring Dog Rescue, Gracie’s Guardians are a couple in the Richmond, VA area.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animals, Breed Specific Legislation, Dogs, Personal, Pit Bulls, Responsibility and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to National Pit Bull Awareness Day #NPBAD

Leave a Reply

