Earthquakes, Hurricanes, maybe Locusts?


That’s great, it starts with an earthquake, birds and snakes,
an aeroplane – Lenny Bruce is not afraid.
Eye of a hurricane, listen to yourself churn,
world serves its own needs, dummy serve your own needs.

IT’S THE END OF THE WORLD, AS WE KNOW IT.  AND I FEEL FINE!

(sorry R.E.M you guys didn’t know you were anticipating 2011 in 1987)

As you may know, Richmond, VA has done something to earn the wrath of Mother Nature.

Tuesday, August 23, 2011 – 5.9 Earthquake.  To all my west coast friends, yes I realize that this is nothing.  BUT, we are not set up to deal with the land rebelling in such a rude manner.

Starting Saturday, August 27, 2011 Hurricane Irene is set to start impacting our area.  THAT, we have experience in.  The winds will blow, rain will pound everything into submission and the dog will try and hold his bladder until the unruly event is done.

Lightning had an unexpected affect on Quizz

Of course with all the preparation taking place, Mother Nature might have the last laugh by turning the storm East and all we might get is rain (which we desperately need).

I’m expecting a plague of locust next.  That would be the next logical step.

To all my friends on the East Coast, a little preparedness goes a long way. Check out FEMA‘s emergency preparedness suggests.  It is a list worth looking at AND having on hand year round.

Be safe and smart.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animals, Dogs, Emergency Preparedness, Weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Earthquakes, Hurricanes, maybe Locusts?

  1. C. says:

    Batten down the hatches!

Leave a Reply

