Recent Travels – A Preview


Here are a few pictures of the trip to Alaska:

First Day on the Rhapsoday of the Sea:

Sunset the First Night - I'm calling it God's Crayons!

Dog Sledding in Skagway:

Dog Sledding in Juneau - These are Alaskan Huskies

Tracey Arm Fjord/Sawyer Glacier:

An ice berg from Tracey Arm Fjord

Staircase of the gods

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recent Travels – A Preview

  1. So gorgeous! I’ve always been so curious about Alaska. Do you know Molly, the lucky dog who lives there full-time? She even wrote about what to do in Alaska with dogs: http://pittiesincity.blogspot.com/2011/05/how-to-be-tourist-with-your-dog-series_27.html

  2. Leila says:

    I do remember seeing the post and loving it. I’m going to have to go back on a more land based vacation.
    The Alaskan Huskies were so amazing, I took video of the dog sledding adventure. As soon as I have it cut with the whale watching I’ll post it. I did miss Quizz the entire time. However, I know that he was having his own resort time at his favorite doggie daycare. Apparently he didn’t miss me while I was gone. 🙂 He’s exhausted from the break in his routine, but happy to be home. Charlie isn’t talking to us as of yet.

  3. Jeni Gaskin says:

    Those pictures are stunning. I’ve never thought ice and cold could look so inviting!

  4. Messy Musings says:

    dog sledding? but, there’s no snow!! did the sled have wheels or something?

    • Leila says:

      Golf carts with 6-people per ‘sled’ will have video posted this weekend. The doggies have speed. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

