No Justice Served


Like everyone else, I woke up to the news of the killing of Osama bin Laden.  The architect of the tragedy of September 11, 2001.

The issue I have is that no real justice has been served by the death of this man.  He should have been taken alive and been brought to trial.  Made to face an tribunal, tried and sentenced by the courts of our land.  Made to face the families of his victims.

Instead, we have made him a martyr.

No, justice hasn’t been serve at all.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Personal, Politics, World Events and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Justice Served

  1. C. says:

    I disagree somewhat, but understand the feeling. There’s not winning in this sort of situation.

Leave a Reply

