I have a Theory


Everyone’s path in life is like a snowflake.

I figure a snowflake is the perfect example of living in the now.  Formed from the current conditions of the atmosphere, destined to land where the wind blows, in for a journey of a life time.  Sometimes the snowflake is in a blizzard, sometimes a random flake falling from the sky.  But each moment unique.  No two individuals can ever say their experiences are the same.

Memories are a prime example.  Get siblings together in a room to discuss a childhood event and they might agree on a day and time, the rest is completely dependent on their unique point of view.

I can’t change where I’ve been.  I can aim for where I’m going, but my now is where I am. My now is what I concentrate on.  I work on making myself the best person I can possibly be.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Empowerment, Life, Personal, Self-Awareness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

