Why Sears Sucks!


Once upon a time, Sears used to be a company worth doing business with.  Now I would advise against shopping on-line or in store with them.

On the early morning hours of November 30th 2010 I was delighted to find in stock the item is was going to give my brother and his family for Christmas.  This item was sold out everywhere. I had been searching far and wide for an EMERSON (SD512) PORTABLE KARAOKE MP3 LYRIC PLAYER WITH 3″ LYRIC SCREEN, SD SLOT AND 150 SONGS.  The website said it was in stock. I received a confirmation of the order.  The money was taken out of my account on December 2, 2010.  The order confirmation stated that the expected delivery was set for December 8th.

Imagine my surprise when I received an email this morning, December 8th,  saying that they COULD NOT FULFILL MY ORDER. Apologies all around.  Your card will be credited in 4-6 days.

THIS UNACCEPTABLE.  They have been holding on to my money for 6 days.  Their website showed the item in stock ready to ship on November 30th.  The customer service people can not understand why I am demanding that my money be returned to me immediately.

You see, reputable vendors (Amazon, Walmart, etc) all take the money out when they are ready to ship the item.  That’s what Sear’s should have done.  Instead, they played with my money, earning interest, not thinking I would care.  Simply put, they were wrong.

Sears SUCKS because their website is unable to accurately maintain inventory control between their vendors and their actual warehouse.  This is especially important during the holiday season, when people are trying to give gifts. Their Customer Service Department is ineffective in resolving anything in a timely manner.  Their Customer Complaint Department is worse than ineffective, they kept me on hold hell and inadvertently disconnected me three times.

Now, I have to make sacrifices to the Great Gift Gods and hope I find what I’m looking for in time for Christmas.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Sears Sucks!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Why Sears Sucks! | cre8vekaos's universe -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Everyone’s a Critic « Write Am I

Leave a Reply

