Happy Gotcha Day Quizz!


6 years ago today, a bundle of energy barreled his way into my heart and life.  He pushed his way into the front of the pack of dogs at the shelter as if to say, ‘Hi! I’ve been waiting for you all my life!’

Even then, his tail couldn’t stop wagging long enough for him to get a good sit in.  His bright eyes glittering with joy.

Quizz has brought me nothing but joy.  I’m so glad he picked me that autumn day.

 

Quizz the dirty, tired and happy!

 

 

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Gratitude, Pit Bulls and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Gotcha Day Quizz!

  1. Congrats! I love the baby pic!

Leave a Reply

