Oh to have had my Camera!


The Sunday drama unfolds:

Quizz play bows to Charlie, the Cat.  Charlie is cranky, what whatever feline reason he want so be.  Quizz, the lovable lunkhead he is, pays no attention to the irritable kittie warning signs. He wants to play.

He pounces, he slobbers, he rolls over.  Charlie rears up and bats at Quizz’s head with all his might, yelling at the dog.  ‘Maurw, Maaaauuurw, Mauw!” (stupid dog, your end is nigh!)

This is happening all along the front hallway.  Charlie is obviously taking out any frustrations he has on the dog.  Quizz is getting in his play time, after all Charlie is 15 lbs to Quizz’s 55 lbs.

Quizz finally breaks off the play to see who came in the garage door.  The cat following close behind.  Charlie could care less about who is coming in from the garage, he has other thing on his little vengeful feline brain.

“YELP!” is the sound I hear from Quizz.  Quizz is looking at the cat with a reproachful, hurt stare.  Charlie is looking quite satisfied with himself. He had waited until Quizz had been completely distracted.  Then he struck. Sinking his teeth into Quizz’s neck and hanging on for a full 2 seconds before he let go.

The cat stalked off, the dog looked confused.  I just stood there trying not to laugh too loudly.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animals, Cats, Dogs, Life, Personal, Pit Bulls, Silly and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh to have had my Camera!

  1. It would have been great to have captured that! I wonder how these Youtube people always happen to have their cameras out at the opportune time…

Leave a Reply

