Charlie – Update


Surgery went well.  After a night at the vet and the apparent fear that we had abandoned him, Charlie is safe at home.

I am here, but what will they do to me next?

Charlie has a shorter, sleeker version of his once elegant tail.  The vet took off almost two inches.  Then to add insult to injury, Dr. Morgan shaved 2″ off his tail too.

Yes, feel pity for me humans! I deserve all the pity I can get! Poor pathetic me!

It is a sad, sad day for Charlie.  So many indignities, so little time.  10 days in the cone of doom. Then freedom. Mom is already finding reasons to take the cone off.  I’m sure the vet will take her to task – again.

Are you still here? I am unamused!

Thank you for all the well wishes and prayers.  We are considering chain-mail pantaloons for the further protection of his backside. But knowing Charlie he’d only start on the front end. sigh

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Cats, Family, Health, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Charlie – Update

  1. Wow! But we are glad to see he made it through surgery ok, and is even giving a little grin.

  2. Leila says:

    Thanks! I think the grin is from the pain meds. He is just a little stoned at the moment! 🙂

  3. Kat says:

    Sammy George says: “Charee!!! Um glad u not lost n ugree doc … wuv u.”
    Mr. Gideon: “Sir Charlie – I trust you will wear the Cone of Shame/Doom with dignity. Hold it high young man – you shall prevail.”

  4. wicked2ndwife says:

    Oooooo poor baby, that cone thing does not look comfortable.

  5. Pingback: Happy Howl-o-Ween! | cre8vekaos's universe

Leave a Reply

