Not So Wordless Wednesday


Went out last night to get something out of my car and what do I see?  A stupid rabbit in the middle of the strawberry patch.  We’ve been rabbit tolerant this spring, since they’ve only been seen in the actual grass munching.   I caught the Blanky-blank-blank-blank rodent in the strawberries this morning.

Look at it try and hide. Grrrrr!

You know it wouldn’t have been so bad if all the really nice big juicy strawberries all hadn’t of had ONE BIG BITE out of them.

Stupid Rabbit!

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Family, Life, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not So Wordless Wednesday

  1. I never think of the rabbits being bad like that because they’re so cute. Even though they cause damage, I wouldn’t mind having the bunnies over the city rats that are running rampant in our neighborhood.

    • Leila says:

      They are cute until they mow through your vegetables and your landscaping and your decking (something has to wear the teethies down). I’d be fine if they were in the country, but … 🙂 The sad thing is that it just sat there and let me take pictures of it. The rabbits sit just out of range of Quizz, when he is sitting on the front porch, knowing he can’t do anything. This batch of rabbits are very secure.

  2. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Too bad you don’t live in my city. We are currently plagued with an exploding deer population. I’m not talking about the smaller childlike version of deer y’all have on the east coast… these are huge mule deers that have decided the pickings (especially tulips and veggies) in the city are better than that found in their mountain natural habitat. Don’t even think of venturing outside during deer rutting season (usually in the autumn). Full grown bucks fighting each other does not a safe backyard make.

    I’d take a rabbit over a deer anytime. At least you can fence out the rabbits.

Leave a Reply

