A Conundrum of Motherly Proportions


Everyone has one, none of us hatched.

We all have a Mother.

Some of us know them through out our lives, through thick and thin, good and bad, bitter and sweet.  Some not.

Our lives are molded, pinned into place by words and actions of this person who gave us birth.  Their influence reaches far beyond our childhood.

As children we chafe under their watchful eye. As young adults, we lend a deaf ear to their relentless tide of advice. If we are lucky enough to be parents, we realize that we are becoming them and strive to utilize the best parts of them.

All along the journey, they celebrate with us, aggravate us, weep with us, cheer us on, all to the bitter end.

It’s the least we can do to continue the tradition through our posterity.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Mother, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

