Catch-up


Last week was a doozy!  I was back in Grandview, MO to preach the gospel of Google.  Like the apostles of old, it was received by the prepared and ignored by the rest.  Sigh.

But I got to spend time with my friend Juli and we had a blast!  Thank you Juli for the fabulous time and as always the fabulous food!  Quizz is nomming on the rib-bones with great vigor.

To recap the dining delights of Grandview, MO:

Monday Night – Sushi!

Yummi was the word of the evening!

Tuesday Lunch Chinese – Presentation is Everything!

Sesame Chicken

Triple Delight

Wednesday Night – Jack Stack Barbeque!  (drool, drool, slobber, drool. pardon me as I clean off my keyboard.)

That was dinner for Two

Quizz decided that he didn’t have to listen to Grandma.  Fortunately, he let my neighbor teenager understood the bribery power of chicken.  That got him out of his kennel.  When I got home first was a walk because he hadn’t been out all day. (he has amazing holding capacity!)

Quizz had other priorities instead of being excited to see me. sigh

Then to add insult to injury, I’m home for a day then no Saturday it’s off to Canine to Five.  Yes, I deserted my dog AGAIN!  I had to go to a wedding up in Maryland (which was lovely).  I was dressed in nice travel clothes, black pants and a nice top.

So, here I am, trying to get my dog in the car to drive him to a place he loves. LOVES I tell you.  What does he do? He plants his posterior in the lawn by the car.  Looking away.  He understood I was deserting him again.  I had to pick my white dog up and heave him in the car.

Yes, I said pick him up and heave him in the car.  When a dog chooses to, they can shift their entire center of gravity and triple their weight AND decide to leave the majority of their white coat on your black slacks.  Somehow, Quizz looked very satisfied with himself when I shut the door.

We got up to the kennel and he was happy as a clam. He left me without so much of a wag and wiggle.  I felt used and hairy.

Sunday, I picked Quizz up and he was glad I was there.  But still suspicious if I were to head out the door.  He and the cat are not pleased with the whole travel situation.

I believe they might be in Cahoots.

The cat and dog have been spending a lot of time together, then separate quickly when they see you coming.  Could they be plotting something?

Or am I paranoid?

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animals, Cats, Dogs, Family, Opinion, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Catch-up

  1. That is the best looking Chinese food I have ever seen. Based on the last photo and Quizz’s nonchalant look of boredom…I’m guessing their in cahoots.

    • Leila says:

      The week was a gastronomic delight! Yes, I do believe the plot has begun. Charlie tried to trip me down the stairs this morning while Quizz supervised. sigh

  2. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Of course they are plotting something – what would you expect? Now the question is… WHAT are they plotting? The endless possibilities boggle the mind 😮

  3. I’d agree they’re definitely up to something. Their behavior sounds very suspicious. I’d be extremely cautious if I were you.

Leave a Reply

