Busy Saturday


So, my mother’s desktop has been dying. Byte by Byte.  The hard drive has been failing.  I’ve spent the last month arguing with her the merits of letting me replace the hard drive and memory for a fraction of the cost of buying a new desktop.  She had bought a new laptop, so she wanted everything all shiny and new.

Suddenly, she decided I was right.  While the world didn’t implode, I did do a dance of self-righteous joy (I’ll call myself out as I need to, but it felt really good to do!).  So we ordered all the parts and pieces.  This process was going to sever her long relationship with Windows XP.

So, here is how the Saturday went:

9am – install memory

9:10am – install hard drive

9:15am – start Windows 7 installation

10am – start installation additional software (Chrome, Firefox, Quicken, Office, etc.) & MS Updates

11:15am – Finished

That’s right folks.  I was finished rebuilding my mother’s computer, with all the software installed by 11:15am. WINDOW 7 ROCKS!

So, I went out and played with my dog.  Who is now a lovely shade of mucus yellow thanks to the bounteous pollen harvest this spring has sprung upon us.

Thanks to the bath he got this evening, Quizz is back to his lovely white self ready to frolic again in the Spring tomorrow.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Family, Personal, Silly, Toys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

