Mr. Quizz & the Terrible No Good …


Oh wait that is a different story.

This is the story of Quizz and the wonderful people at Countryside Veterinary Clinic. He had to visit Dr. Morgan today about his back legs, they have been getting stiff and sore over the last several months. He’s been on a regimen of gloucasimine, but it hasn’t been doing much.

Even though they poked him and took his blood, Quizz is always happy to see them. His butt wiggle of joy always brings a smile to everyones face.  Especially, as he can’t hold his licker.

Quizz’s Happy Vet Visit Face

So, the end result is that we are on a trial run of Rymadyl to work with the pain.

I rue the day I found the stinking no good Lyme infected tick on Quizz. The critter is long gone but its evil legacy lives on. Sigh.

Anyone want to help contribute to a lifetime supply of Rymadyl?

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animals, Dogs, Personal, Pit Bulls and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mr. Quizz & the Terrible No Good …

  1. Speaking of health care, the pooches vet bills are always so much more expensive than our own. At least he’ll be feeling better…

    • Leila says:

      Maybe we can sneak a couple of vet clauses in the Healthcare Reform Bill. With all the thousand of pages… Animals are people too! 🙂

  2. I think Tucker has had Rymadyl, but is now on methocarbomol and metacam and a bunch of other stuff I don’t remember. But my wife could rattle them all off and what they’re for.

Leave a Reply

