Passages


Only two things in life can be stated with any absolute certainty. We are born and we die.

The part in between is unknown, unplanned and defining.

The increments of time that mark our existence between these two points should be filled with learning experiences, love, laughter, hope, high expectations and the spice of opposition so we can appreciate the amazing opportunity life is.

There are no guarantees. Ever.

Today I learn the passing of a friend. Her joie de vivre was admired by her family, both blood and her extended family of spirit.  Her loss will resonate for years to come.  Her daughters will miss the mother daughter’s mile-stones, her son’s the comfort of knowing that she was always there waiting for them to come home.  Her husband will mourn his partner in life.

Samantha Moore will be greatly missed.  She lived her life with vim and vigor.

Having experienced loss, I can guarantee, while she might have left this mortal plain, she will never be far from her family, guarding and guiding them.

That is the bond of love and family.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Friendship, God, Remembrance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Passages

  1. Kat says:

    I am very sorry for your loss. Sending you good juju, with sprinkles!

  2. Sorry to hear about your friend. 😦

  3. Erin Dodge says:

    Leila,

    Wow! I am sorry for your loss – but you have such a velvet tongue. You gave a beautiful and inspiring look into love, friendship, loss and the eternities. Beautiful words – I forgot how beautifully deep you were. I hope when I pass that someone will be as eloquent about me as you have been about your dear friend Samantha. May Heavenly Father lessen your sorrow.

Leave a Reply

