Eau d’ Whatever


Spring has sprung to Quizz’s delight.  I’m shooting myself for not having my camera with me.

This morning, along with his normal mail reading, he came upon a smell that he was completely enamored with.

He circled it, examined it.  I looked, frankly I couldn’t see anything but grass and a decaying pine cone.  Then he went in for the roll and smear.  He spent 2 full minutes rolling joyfully on his back rubbing this smell all over his head and back.

Finished, he lept to his feet energized and proud of himself.   All I could do is pray that it wasn’t feces related.  No brown smears adorned him.

He trotted the rest of the way home proud of his new ‘eau d’whatever’.  Tail wagging, ears perked, a devil may care look in his eye.  Maddie certainly appreciated his new cologne.  She came for an early morning visit and mauled him with her affection.

I couldn’t smell anything.  It’s a super dog nose thing.  That’s what I’m going to continue to think.

Yeah, that’s it.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Personal, Pit Bulls, Silly and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eau d’ Whatever

  1. Schwang says:

    I liked the snow because it gave me color clues to certain smells. I wonder what this fantastic scent really is.

  2. Leila says:

    Rabbit, Squirrel, poop, who knows, he was really really pleased. sigh.

Leave a Reply

