Fabulous Neighbors!


Well, as I contemplated the aftermath of the snowstorm.  I looked at my driveway.  The official count was 12 inches.  Fortunately the snow was a powdery mix.  But anyway you cut it, 12 inches is 12 inches.

To put it in perspective.  Quizz just plowed his way through when he wasn’t jumping like a rabbit.  The snow hit him mid-chest.  He loved the stuff.

So I started the driveway.  Fairly unenthusiastically.  after all shoveling is NOT in my lacking fitness regime.  Then my mom felt guilty and came out and started shoveling with me.  Two people are definitely better than one.  My neighbors were out shoveling out their driveways and had just finished.  They came wandering over to our driveway.

It is amazing how fast 50 feet goes when you have 4 people shoveling.  I definitely couldn’t have done it with out them. We’re suppose to get a hard freeze tonight, so the morning commute should be an ice rink tomorrow.  But my driveway is clean thanks to neighborly kindness.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Kindness, Mother, Personal, Responsibility, Service and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fabulous Neighbors!

  1. Many shovels make light work. Or something like that.

Leave a Reply

