Wanted (Still): Quantum Physicist


Seriously!  I need a Quantum Physicist who can bend the space-time continuum to my needs and wants.  I promise not to mess with anything important.  After all if Doctor Who won’t mess with certain things in universal history, who am I to argue with that?

I just want to pop forward and get tomorrow’s lotto numbers.  I’ll share.  After all what would I do with all that cash.  I don’t need it all.  I have things to do that can make me a good living, I just need more time.

Maybe I could devise a device that would allow me to add time to my day while not adding exhaustion to my body. Mmmm, simultaneously napping while I work.  That might be trouble in the making. After all I see real-time examples and wonder how they get paid.

The conundrum would be if all my messing with time would lead to multiple splintering of realities?  Would the fabric of time weaken, could I cause the destruction of the universe?

My head hurts.  Really all I want are tomorrow’s lotto numbers.

I know, I’ll see them tomorrow.

Seriously, I need a quantum physicist who doesn’t mind messing with universal causality. Any takers?

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Imagination, Inner-Child, Personal, Science Fiction, Stress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wanted (Still): Quantum Physicist

  1. Have you checked with Laura Banana? She’s a physicist — and she helped Dennis design a black-hole-powered dishwasher!

    • Leila says:

      I’ll have to check with her. If she helped with Dennis’ project. I’m sure her talent can be expanded to time manipulation.

  2. julijules says:

    Napping while you work . . . if we can come up with a good acronym for it and then pay a consultant to tell us it’s a good idea. . .we might be able to get that one to fly.

    A bonus: napping eliminates frustration caused by those who are already napping, or might as well be.

Leave a Reply

