2010


Well, I started and deleted all sorts of ruminations on the year gone by.  Suffice it to say, I survived it with my sense of humor intact, my family well, a new nephew, a 26 hour trip home from Kansas City to Richmond, VA, still employed, still over all healthy and not in jail!

Now, I just have to hope that 2010 is nothing like Arthur C. Clarke’s vision of 2010 the Movie. I’m not ready for aliens and a version of HAL that has reached true sentience.

Already this year, I starting with a leap of faith and hope.  I can’t wait to see where things go.  If Quizz will forgive me for worshiping my sewing machine I’ll be in good shape! 🙂

So, I look forward to this year to come.  With my Family, Friends and Faithful Quizz and Charlie, The Cat at my side, I can face anything.

Happy 2010!

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Empowerment, Family, Friendship, Gratitude, Life, Opinion, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2010

  1. Rinalia says:

    Nothing like swinging in the new year without a criminal record. 🙂

    You could persuade Quizz better with some cookies, methinks. 🙂

  2. I don’t know about HAL, but we seem to be well on our way to SkyNet. Which is probably not an improvement …

    Happy new year!

  3. daisydog says:

    I can toast to that!

Leave a Reply

