Dem Bones, Dem Bones


And she brought gifts!  Mama came back! Yeah Me!

She went to a place that gave her BONES!  Did I mention that I love, Love, LOVE BONES!

Somewhere, while she was gone, she when to a place and ate this:

The Sample Platter from Jack Stack BBQ in Kansas City

No she didn’t bring me back the bones with the meat on them. But see the two big bones on the left?  I got one of those.

Hmmmm, hey wait a minute there are two bones there and I only got one!  Mama and I are going to have to have a talk.

I was really sad when she was gone to a place called Kansas City.  Granma is nice and all, but she’s not mom.  I don’t know why she had to go, she said it was to put kibble in my bowl.  But she does that everyday.

As you can see, I had to hold the bone down so it wouldn't run away!

This was a yummy, yummy bone!  My Maddy is really jealous.  She’s tried to steal it twice, but I’m faster than she is!

Don't bug me! I'm concentrating here.

I missed my mama when she was gone, I’m glad she’s back.  She can go away anytime now, as long as she brings me yummy presents back!

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Family, Pit Bulls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dem Bones, Dem Bones

  1. sandysays1 says:

    You go girl! Them bones are better than an all day sucker! My human buys me mine at his grocery store and they are huge! I can’t wait for Friday evenings.
    visit me at http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

  2. daisydog says:

    That look delicious! Did Charlie get any? Milk gave him and award!

Leave a Reply

