No Walks this Morning


Mom and I started our normal walk this morning.  It had rained all night then got really cold.  The top of the porch was damp but good.  I went down the steps.  Mom went down the first step and made an awful sound. Then she tried to FLY!

Humans aren’t suppose to fly!

She sure didn’t go very far.  Landing on each step with a terrible bump, she laid at the bottom of the stairs curled up in a ball.  Humans don’t curl up in balls.

Finally she stretched out on her stomach making terrible sounds.  I went and watered the front bushes, checking back with her every couple of minutes.  After FOREVER she got up. She didn’t look very well.  I watered a few more bushes and we went back inside.

Mom is really sore with pretty purple marks on her arm and side.  I tried to give her kisses, but she said that my gentlest kisses made her go ouch.

Humans are fragile. I’m going to have to watch her like a hawk to make sure she doesn’t try to fly again.

Quizz

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Personal, Pit Bulls, Stress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Walks this Morning

  1. Kat says:

    Gideon and Sammy send sandpaper licks to you – but not on your ouchies! Sorry to hear about your failed flight attempt!

  2. Oh dear … Remember, as per the Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy, the key to flying is to fall and forget to hit the ground.

    • Leila says:

      Apparently subconsciousnessly I want to be a bird. I was surprised as Quizz when I took off. I’ll do my best next time to forget to land. 🙂

Leave a Reply

