Day 23 of NaNoWriMo – 45,347 words 91%


Well, the end is in site.  My brain is seeping out of my ears.  I still have a job.  My story is coherent and moving right along.  Quizz is still loyal and loves me (that could be because I do remember to feed him every morning and night).

I’m tired.  Turkey day loometh.  Family is descending.  I’m excited to see them. But I still want to maintain my focus.  Life is marching on, over, and through my time.  Grrrrrrr.

All this unbridled creativity has brought other story ideas to the top of the roiling pot of creative brew I call my brain.  I just have a bunch of big notes that I have to translate and convert to idea files.  I’ll get to the stories when the time is right.  But as usual, capturing the idea is half the battle.

So far no one has died in the commission of my NaNoWriMo journey, but the month isn’t over yet!  Bwhahahahahaha!

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 23 of NaNoWriMo – 45,347 words 91%

  1. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Good luck with the note translation!!

  2. C. says:

    I wish I had heard of this challenge a month ago!

Leave a Reply

