Day 15 NaNoWriMo – 28471 words 57%


Well, I’m ahead of schedule. That’s a plus.

I have to say that this year has proven to be a bigger challenge. At work we launched Google Apps as our email application. Six months of hard preparation paid off. Most of the employee population actually did their part. Very little panic.

Between all of that madness I found escape and sanity in my writing. Pushing me ahead of the curve. If I can keep this up I’ll hopefully be almost finished by the Thanksgiving holiday. I have family coming in and don’t plan on getting much done that week.

I think that part of the challege of NaNoWriMo is time management. Time management & finding inspiration everywhere I can – music, news, people, etc. I’m bolder this year in my writing. I’m writing from a place of no fear. The story is mine. Maybe because I have a solid goal in sight. I’m one with the characters. The story has become complex and meaty. I see it unfold in my mind, I just have to get my fingers to keep up.

So, here I am, declaring myself free of my shackles. Declaring myself free of the shackles of others expectations. If I crash, well, I’ll only have myself to blame.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Empowerment, Imagination, Inner-Child, Life, Literature, Personal, Self-Awareness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 15 NaNoWriMo – 28471 words 57%

  1. Jessica says:

    Yay! For nanowrimo! I’m slightly behind…2500 words to write…but will be caught up by tonight. 🙂

  2. Now now, one can ALWAYS find someone else to blame … 😉

Leave a Reply

