Rainy Morning


Noah sent out a memo asking for wood for an ark and to start pairing animals and people.  Charlie is panicking  to be paired with Quizz.

You know it’s a bad morning when Quizz won’t go down the front steps in the rain.  It’s been raining since Tuesday afternoon.  The rain gauge said 3 inches this morning.  Since it’s November, it’s a cold rain.

Quizz is NOT happy.  Charlie is about to be played with, whether he likes it or not.

Instead of our normal 3 mailbox rainy day walk, we walked across the street.  He stopped. I think he peed on the curb, but I’m not sure.  He turned around and led me straight back to the house. On top of things, on rainy days he won’t go outside without me.  Yes, that means I have to get wet and miserable with him.  How kind of him to share the joy.

Does anyone really know how much a dog’s bladder can hold and how long it will hold before bad things happen?

Rainy Days Stink.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Personal, Pit Bulls and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainy Morning

  1. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Raindrops keep falling on my head…

    Oh, wait a minute. That would be YOU. We haven’t had any rain to speak of in quite some time now. Now don’t you wish you still lived here, in the desert?

  2. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Guess I spoke too soon – we are gonna get a snow storm tomorrow 😛

    Now don’t you wish you still lived here?

Leave a Reply

