Charlie – The Master Manipulator


Charlie went in for a check-up this morning at the vet.  The hole in his bottom has gotten so much better.  BUT…

Poor Charlie still has to wear his fancy collar for another two weeks.

For me?  This is the way the cookie crumbles.  F0r my mother.  The woman who says that she is hard-hearted when it comes to animals. Has been played by a cat.  PLAYED, I tell you!  ‘Charlie looks uncomfortable, I’ll just let him free for a little bit.’  or ‘I don’t think that he can eat.’ The best?  ‘He looks so miserable, I have to make him comfortable. You watch him.’

The moment he started acting more like himself, she found every excuse in the world to take the collar off.  Then she wouldn’t watch him.  Being a cat, he likes to clean himself.

Ergo, the hole in his butt hasn’t healed to the vet’s liking.

So now my mother is having vet sticker shock.  She’s picturing Charlie as a computer walking around with legs.

charlie the computer

Behold! The Computa-Cat. Quantities Limited.

Charlie won’t remain a cyborg for long.  While muttering about expensive cats and how she never paid so much money on an animal, she was looking for swanky wooden kitty boxes.  Somehow I think she’ll get over it and develop a resistance to the major player.

PS – In my mother’s defense, she also got the quote for painting the house, saw her plans for a new laptop go down the drain, AND the car developed a sputter.  $500 on the cat was the last straw.  But in the immortal words of our dear friend Bunny — “J!  Suck it up and fix the cat!”

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Cats, Family, Health, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Charlie – The Master Manipulator

  1. Pingback: Charlie – Update | cre8vekaos's universe

Leave a Reply

