Charlie – Not a Happy Cat


I do believe that Charlie is feeling better.  The hole in his bottom has gone from the size of a silver dollar to just under a nickel.  His bottom is still tender, but over all he is feeling more like his ditty self.

Now, you might ask how I know this?  Well, it goes like this.

Morning Routine: For the last week and a half, Charlie has calmly let my mom and I swab his butt with a cleansing solution and an antibiotic solution that stings.  Not a sound of irritation has been uttered, just an cattitude of ‘fine, let’s get this over with.’

NOW, with his cone providing unwelcome wind resistance, he darts left, he darts right trying to evade the hands that would help him. Finally, after, wasted minutes swearing, we capture him.  Holding him like a football under her arm, my mother firmly grasps his tail while swabbing and dabbing his bottom.

Charlie is not taking any of this quietly. He is yowling and hissing.  That’s right folks.  His is HISSING at the hands that feed and love him.

Finally the task is finished, the cat is released.  Charlie swiftly removes himself from our presence with cat vengeance on his mind.  If looks could kill, we’d be kitty kibble.

Only Quizz is safe from Charlie’s wrath.

So far.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Dogs, Family, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Charlie – Not a Happy Cat

  1. sandysays1 says:

    Keep old Charlie away from OZ. I understand they have a wizard there that’s pretty good and he’s granting wishes. He might come back supersized and looking his lunch. His meow will be 10 octaves lower. I mean after the indignities you just put him through? Cats have long vengeful memories. I have 3 in my house that prove it.
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

  2. Leila says:

    Yes, they do remember all! I’ll keep him away from tornados, emerald cities and any wizards. 🙂

  3. daisydog says:

    Oh Charlie! Did you guys still want to play Paw it Forward? If so please send me you snail mail address so I can get a package to you!

    • Leila says:

      Miss Daisy, Minion #1 sent the information to the correct email (she thinks) this time. Please let me know if you don’t get it.

      Ever Yours,
      Charlie, The Cat

Leave a Reply

