Charlie the Cat Speaks


Dear Reader,

It is I, Charlie the Cat.  I feel that my situation has not been expressed adequately.  My Royal Minion has been demoted to mere minion for numerous reasons.

Reason #1:  The minion put me in the box.

Reason #2:  The minion put the offending collar around my royal neck.

Reason #3:  The minion transported me in the box, with the collar to the place with other animals and LEFT ME!

The minion will pay.

Speaking of minions, the other minion has been missing for many nights.  I believe she had a hand in the planning of this distressing situation.  Therefore, she too is demoted as well.

My canine nemesis Quizz has been supportive in my time of need.  He has graciously offered me the prime napping spots and has allowed me to nap on his bed.  My only complaint are his solicitous nosings.  His nose is cold and damp.  I do not appreciate it in my delicate condition.  He may advance to the position of Royal Minion.

Now, I must walk very delicately with an abused posterior and a cone about my neck. While the minion forces pills down my throat and does unmentionable things to my already abused posterior.  Oh the INDIGNITIES!

If you do not hear from me… you know where to send the authorities.

Ever yours,

Charlie the Cat

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Personal, Silly and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Charlie the Cat Speaks

  1. daisydog says:

    Charlie, things will get better. They always do 🙂 In the mean time milk it!

  2. Katcicero says:

    Stoopid Hoomans!

  3. Ha! Charlie, you make me laugh!! If Quizz could warm up his cold wet nose for you, I’m sure he would!

    • Leila says:

      Many thanks for your kind words, Princess. As a princess. You can understand how delicate our royal selves are. I do believe that the Royal Minion Quizz would warm his nose, if he thought about it.

      Once more thank you for your felicitation.

      Ever yours,
      Charlie the Cat

Leave a Reply

