Charlie Update


Well, Charlie had to be put under and have his anal gland expressed and the other fixed.  Apparently the rupture had been building for quite a while.  Anal gland ruptures in cats are very rare.  Fortunately, the vets in the practice I go to are the best.  He came through the procedure with flying colors.

I’ll pick him up tonight after the anesthesia has worn off and they’ve given him a final once over.  He’ll still have his dreaded collar.  He won’t be pleased with the doctor’s orders of daily bottom baths with two different solutions.

Thank you everyone for your prayers and thoughts.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Charlie Update

  1. Dozer says:

    What a blow to Charlie’s pride. But I can’t stop chuckling for some reason. If he’s anything like the cats I’ve had, I can imagine he’d probably rather die than suffer the humiliation of having his butt washed, pills crammed down his throat, and that collar around his neck. But I’m glad it turned out okay.

    Dozer’s mom

  2. Leila says:

    For the last two days he’s taken everything with a pathetic meow. I imagine his snarky siamese personality will re-emerge as he feels better.

    It is a sad, sad sight to see the imperious Charlie in a collar. I even think he has Dozer beat in the pathetic face.

Leave a Reply

