Fear = Opportunity


I fear rejection.  There I said it.  I fear rejection.

gargoyleWhy do I put this out for the world to see?  My fears have been yammering at me.  Working hard to diminish, demoralize, and defeat me.

Well I’ve had it.  I’ve let them become these big terrifying monsters from my darkest nightmares.  I’ve been afraid to shine a light on them, what if I expired on the spot from the sight.  I realized that nothing dark and fearsome can survive the pure and cleansing light.

Shining a light on something that I fear just makes it difficult.  Difficult I can handle.  My monster has become a little yappy dog, nipping at my heels for attention.  Telling me, that I need to attend to this particular issue.

Winston Churchill once said, “Difficulties mastered are opportunities won.”

So, rejection is an opportunity.

For what?  That I’m still figuring out. I’ll let you know when I find out.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Empowerment, Life, Self-Awareness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fear = Opportunity

  1. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Silly me, here I have always thought that…
    fear = fear

    We must be caught up in some type of cosmic mind meld wave of thought — ‘cuz I’ve been dealing with my own fear demons lately.

    But thinking about it… are they really *my* own fears – or has a mind worm somehow infiltrated? Either way, would you kindly put a stop to it please?

    • Leila says:

      Bwhahahahaha! So my evil plan has worked! The chihauhau’s of fear have come to visit you! Fear the Chihauhau of Doom! Bwhahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

