Cat in a Box


We interrupt this blog to bring you Charlie the Cat.

Yesterday Charlie had to go to the vet.  My mother conveniently scheduled a last minute doctor appointment during the previously scheduled vet appointment.  So it fell on me to bring Charlie the Cat to the vet.

Charlie was not amused.

Charlie did not want to go into his box.  Did you know that with four flexible feet attached to an extremely agile and flexible body, a cat can contort himself into a pretzel to avoid any given situation he doesn’t care for?

Finally, after the threat of no chicken, Charlie went into the cat carried butt first.

You just wait, I have plans...

You just wait, I have plans...

On the way to the vet, Charlie voiced his displeasure.  Did I mention that he is part Siamese?  They have this ability to fill an entire neighborhood with the sound of their call when they are annoyed.  So in the confines of a car…

Mauuurw,  MAUUUUUURRRRRWWWWWWW,  MAAAAAAAUUUUUURRRRRRRWWW!!!!!!!!!.  (translated: Help! Help!  The human has put me in a box and is tormenting me! To ARMS! TO ARMS!)

We get to the vet and he was silent.

Now you want me OUT?!?!?!?! I DON'T Think SO!

Now you want me OUT?!?!?!?! I DON'T Think SO!

It took two of us to get him out of his carrier.  Fun times.

So Charlie decided to own the exam room. One of his favorite things to do is open cupboard doors.

Hmmmm! What's in Here?

Hmmmm! What's in Here?

The vet came into the exam room just as Charlie was getting ready to start his favorite game of this doesn’t belong on the flat surface.

Caught in the Act!

Caught in the Act!

Charlie decided he’d had enough after being poke, prodded and having his royal cat self assaulted (in his opinion). Now he was doing everything he could to get back into his carrier.  Once the exam was finished he settled down and gave the vet a dressing down in cat.  The vet was in awe of Charlie’s vocabulary.

What Charlie said to the vet was nothing compared to my dressing down on the way back to the house.  I’m under strict instructions never to bring him back to that terrible, terrible place.  Even if I am the provider of chicken.

Who’s in charge here?

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Family, Imagination, Personal, Silly, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cat in a Box

  1. Kat says:

    Charlie – I heard your cries for help, but alas, I was trapped in the closet at my house. I am very sorry I was not there to assist you, especially at the v-e-t. Why is that thing so cold and why do they insist in placing in the private area of your body?? WHY?
    Paws up bud,
    Gideon

    • Leila says:

      Thank you for your kind words of support Gideon. While I appreciate this particular food-lady on many levels and she provides me with the tasty chicken. I feel I must re-evaluate my relationship with her. Sincerely Yours, Charlie The Cat

  2. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Yet another reason to not associate with cats!! I am master of my own universe – and cats aren’t allowed.

  3. Jennifer says:

    LOL!! It’s never fun to go to the vet, especially when your pet REALLY doesn’t want to go. And cats wear their hearts on their sleeves–and claws. 🙂

    • Leila says:

      Worse yet… when we got home, the carrier door was open. Charlie jumped out, hustled to the front door and looked like an prisoner begging to be let back into jail. The paws pounding on the front door were pathetic.

  4. daisydog says:

    I think the cat won this round.

Leave a Reply

