Car Conversation


‘Quizz just isn’t doing his job any more.’ Was the unexpected  comment from from my mother on the way to see a movie.

‘Excuse me?’

‘He isn’t picking up food from the floor the way he use to when he was younger.’

Unable to take my eyes off the road, I snorted.  ‘Well, maybe you aren’t dropping quality stuff.’

‘Or maybe he finally grew tastebuds!’

‘There is that too!’ Laughing at the conversation.  ‘He does have a discriminating palate.’

‘We just might have to get another dog who is young enough to not have developed tastebuds yet.’

Silence in the car.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Personal, Silly and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Car Conversation

  1. daisydog says:

    Vacume cleaner or pet? LOL!

  2. Dozer says:

    AIEEEE!!! Not anuther dawg. This is wut happened to me when Old Lady Dawg who cleened the floor disapeared. I did not cleen the floor and now I am stuk with Star. Quizz you will have to SHARE!! Oh noooooes!!!!

    Yer pal Dozer

  3. Leila says:

    I know! I’m trying to train Charlie the cat. So far, he’s coming along nicely. But he has a very small mouth and doesn’t eat very much!

    Quizz

Leave a Reply

