New Member of the Family


My family has welcomed a new member this last week.  Mr. Sawyer was born on Wednesday.  His big sisters are over the moon.

I have to say that he is a cutie-patootie.  His hair won’t do anything but stick up straight.  It gives him a punked out look.

Sawyer & Sisters

Everyone came over for Sunday dinner today and I have to say that Quizz was the ultimate gentleman with the baby.  All he did was sniff Sawyer’s itty-bitty little feet and give them a quick lick, then went about his business.  Though I won’t be surprised when diapers start making an appearance there might be a bit of thievery going on.  There are somethings a dog can’t resist.

Welcome Sawyer!

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Member of the Family

  1. inaradog says:

    Congratulations!!!

  2. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Are you sure Mr. Sawyer wasn’t struck by static cling at birth? Try some dryer sheets rubbed on the hair 😉

  3. julijules says:

    Congratulations & enjoy!

    btw, I love his hairdo. Just think, you’ll be able to tease him with the pictures for decades. 😛

    • Leila says:

      It’s been standing on end from day one! No matter what they do, it sticks up straight. I can only hope its indicative of his personality. RAD hair, awesome personality!

Leave a Reply

