Fourth Of July Fun


The Fourth of July is always a time of Family, Friends and Fun.  This year was no exception.  We prepared a feast, my brother manned the grill and the dogs got a special treat of soup bones.  Fortunately, Quizz has never had a problem with fireworks.  So, we had a nice, lovely, calm, Independence day.

I get the bones from the local farmers market, so they are full of all the yummy goodness that a dog could love.  Now, Quizz LOOOOOVES his bones.  Really, he does.  And he has a small problem with the concept of sharing.

I bake the bones so that they good stuff is still good and they don’t ruin the floors and carpet.

Behold the Bone of Contention

Behold the Bone of Contention

Well. Unbeknownest to me, while we were eating, Quizz hijacked Maddie’s bone.  It wasn’t until Sunday morning that I realized what had happened.

Sunday morning, I hear a distress bellow from the living room from my mother.  A well justified bellow, but a bellow none the less.  My beloved pooch had buried Maddie’s bone in the corner of the living room couch.

The Assaulted Couch

The Assaulted Couch

Then covered it up with the decorative pillows, just to make sure that no one would find it.  This bone was still chock full of all its greasy, meaty glory.

No, my  mother was NOT a happy camper.  Quizz was upset that his hiding place had been discovered. I’ll be renting an upholstery cleaner to clean the couch.

The Unrepentant Quizz

The Unrepentant Quizz

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Family, Life, Personal, Pit Bulls, Silly and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fourth Of July Fun

  1. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Well… just where else in the house was he supposed to hide the bone? It’s not like he dug a hole in the flooring or something. And isn’t a teeny weeny little upholstery mess worth all the love that Quizz so freely gives?

    Hide those bones young Quizz – hide away!! But next time might I suggest that you find a place in Mom’s bedroom – and not in Grandma’s sofa!! 😀

  2. Dozer says:

    Mmmm yes… a bone… Oh I thinks I am drooling jest a bit.

    Yer pal Dozer

Leave a Reply

