Good Morning


This morning Quizz and I were taking our daily am walk. 

Walk, Walk, Sniiiiiif, Sniff, Sniff, Sniff, Walk, Walk, Walk, Walk, Walk, BUNNY! Etc. 

We see neighbors going about their morning rituals of walking, running, biking, talking to themselves.  Most know Quizz and have at one time or another stopped and talk with us.  Giving Quizz the much appreciated scritches he adores.  So, he’s always hopeful in the morning when he sees someone that we’ll stop and he’ll be adored. After all, he is the Quizz. And he IS Magnificent.

We ran into one of the older ladies in the neighborhood, who has always had a kind word for Quizz and a good scritch.  This morning she took a moment to chat.  She started talking about pit bulls and their undeserved reputation and how wonderful she thought my dog was.  We ended the conversation with another good scritch and off we went to start our days.

Perceptions change when people are exposed to the reality of dogs.  Like people, dogs are just dogs.  Breeds really mean very little.  Because in the end we are all Gods creatures. And to quote that oft used phrase of the 60’s and 70’s “God don’t make junk!”

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, God, Personal, Pit Bulls, Responsibility and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Morning

  1. sandysays1 says:

    Dogs are dogs, yep. There are some differences like keener scents, long fur vs short, etc. Even temperament. What really makes us different isn’t the genetics, it’s the environment in which we live. If you’re loved like Quizz and I am, it’s easy to return that love. If you’ve lived with others (try M. Vick) your prospective about humans is so different. Loved your post. Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

