Monkey Business


The relations from Michigan descended this weekend.  We had a blast.  I love having my brother, his wife and their kids over.  My niece and nephew are 3 & 5.  This is an age of wonder.  Quizz is just over the moon because they are just the right height and age to be automatic treat dispensers.

I happened to have two sock monkeys on hand that I had made earlier in the year.  Eli went bonkers over his.  You see a monkey is a favorite animal of his.  Evelyn on the other hand is a girlie-girl.  The monkey looked too much like a boy in her mind.  No clothes. No frills.  Ergo – NOT GIRLIE.

So, I found myself accessorizing sock monkeys.  Evelyn is very specific in what her monkey should wear.  I sense a future fashionnista in the making.  Eli, not to be left out, demanded a hat for his monkey.

Two hats, one skirt, & one tie.  I have two clothed monkeys.  I never thought I was so adept at clothing monkeys.

IMG_2061

The family left this morning. Quizz tried to hide himself in the van with them.  After all, little people are the best. So he’s moping.  The house is quiet.

I miss my Monkeys!

I miss my Monkeys!

We need our monkeys back.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Family, Imagination, Toys and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monkey Business

  1. Super cute Monkeys!! The outfits are fantastic as well! I know that look well on Princess when visitors have left the house…but at least she sleeps well for a day or two!
    ~P’s Mom

    • Leila says:

      Thanks! If Miss Evelyn had her way, she’d have left with an entire wardrobe. 🙂 Now the monkeys are out and the bar has been set, I have to make monkeys for the rest of the nieces and nephews. Clothed, of course.

      Quizz, has been looking for his kidlings all morning. As tired as they make him, he misses them like crazy when they are gone.

  2. Jeni says:

    Thanks for the visit, always fun 🙂
    And of course thank you for the h adored monkeys!

  3. A. Nony Mouse says:

    So… if I send you some socks – will you make me a monkey too? 😉

  4. Dozer says:

    Mummy has a monkey like that! I tryed to play with it once and I getted in trubble. She sed it is much older then me and it is NOT MINE. Hmph!

    Yer pal Dozer

    • Leila says:

      I caught Quizz with one in his mouth, all proud and ready to play. The pouting was terrible that day when I took the monkey away. I have to give Quizz his ‘special’ stuffies.

Leave a Reply

