Woman vs Dog


I bought my dog a shirt.

Not a cutesy, frou-frou shirt. but a Socially conscious t-shirt that proudly shows his pit bull self. 

I even got the right size.

I forgot one simple thing.  I can’t even get Quizz to wear  a hat for Halloween.  His Halloween collar is an implement of torment and shame. 

I am an evil mama. Never mind, his coat is getting thin and odds are I’m going to have to figure out how to apply sunscreen to a dog.  But this winter, he’s going to require a coat.  His belly fur is basically non-existent.

I went through too many treats to count.  At the end of the event, I had one paw and the head through the appropriate holes. The last paw was not going to go anywhere.  If you were to walk anywhere near us, you would have though I was beating my dog black and blue.  Yes, he knows how to play to the audience. 

Here is where I would have posted an adorable picture of Quizz in his shirt!

I am NOT AMUSED!

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Opinion, Personal, Pit Bulls, Silly, Stress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Woman vs Dog

  1. Ha! Even if you would have got it fully on him I could almost garuntee that he’d be rubbing up against every piece of furnature, wall and hard surface in sight as if to scratch it off. That’s what P does! I’ve given up and stick with bandana’s for now. I will say when we went skiing this year she quickly figured out that her coat meant she could play in snow, so she gave in to that.

    ~P’s mom

    • Leila says:

      I KNOW! It’ll be covered with grass stains and who knows what in a heartbeat.

      But I haven’t completely given up on the shirt idea. I’m thinking of deconstructing the shirt and using velcro. That way I can make a pattern for another shirt and then make a pattern for a coat!

      The things we do for our furkids!

  2. A. Nony Mouse says:

    It’s okay to post a picture of the big baby half-way wearing his shirt! Or at least provide a video clip of you trying to get the shirt on him (I would pay money to see that – grin!!)

    Be sure to get industrial strength velcro – or I’m fairly sure it won’t last long on his body.

  3. Dozer says:

    Mummy sez: ROFL. Big baby!

    I luvs waring shirts and stuff but that has sumthang to do with sibling rivalry and me wanting to be the center of atenshun. Quizz since you does not have a sibling to rival then this can not apply to you… sorry bout that…

    Yer pal Dozer

    • Leila says:

      One day, he’ll have a sib and I’ll start the clothing process early! Until then Bandana’s it will be until I figure out the shirt conundrum.

      Quizz’s Mom

Leave a Reply

