Random Thoughts


The past couple of months have been really busy in my professional life.  This has trickled over into my personal life causing me to want to turn into a potato. But I have found that I don’t function well as a potato, Quizz doesn’t appreciate a potato as a mom and, really, what can I do with all the extra eyes?

My subconscious has been coping with my stress by having me dream in vibrant, abstract, Technicolor.  So, far there have been no witches, munchkins or falling houses.  There have been meetings in my ratty night gown, Quizz having philosophical debates with a pixie, and me flying through rainbows.  Somehow all of this will end up in a novel, I’m just not sure how.

I’m also having massive writer’s block.  I look at my laptop and have panic attacks.  But that seems to be lessening.  I’m taking back my lunch hour and am hiding when I get home from work.  Quizz doesn’t like the desktop but being attached to the laptop is okay.  He can keep me trapped in one place with his head on my feet, sighing soulfully every so often.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Imagination, Life, Personal, Silly, Stress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Thoughts

  1. A. Nony Mouse says:

    From one potato to another – let’s both vow (and help each other) to get out of the starchy blahs.

    As for the dreams – what’s wrong with a little color? At least you remember your dreams (sigh).

    p.s. – thanks for putting a link to my new blog on yours!! 😀

Leave a Reply

