Symphony of Lightning Bugs


Tonight I stood on the back deck and watched the back yard light up with a magnificent lighshow playing to natures symphony.  A storm was coming in from the west, the breeze was rustling the leaves in the tree, lightning bugs were illuminating the lawn looking for love, the cat sat on the deck railing watching the show. And Quizz, well Quizz entertained us all by trying to catch the blinking lights.  

Tonight was a perfect summer evening.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Dogs, Family, Imagination, Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Symphony of Lightning Bugs

  1. lwayswright says:

    I miss the fields of lightening bugs in MN where I grew up. They were always so beautiful and romantic!

  2. Jules says:

    Ahh, lightening bugs are the best! It’s not quite time for them here, but I am looking forward to their simple splendor in a few weeks.

  3. A. Nony Mouse says:

    What’s a lightening bug?

  4. Dozer says:

    From Dozer’s mom: I just read a news article that said lightning bugs are dying out! I’d noticed that there are a lot fewer lightning bugs in our area than there used to be. How sad… every time I see one, I remember all the wonderful times we had as kids, chasing them and catching them and watching them float by.

  5. inaradog says:

    That does sound like such a perfect evening!

Leave a Reply

