Hide the Charlie


Hi! It’s Quizz!  Mom’s been not blogging for a WEEK!  It’s not that we haven’t been doing stuff but she’s been busy.  Whatever!

Tonight we played hide the Charlie.  Mom takes Charlie the Cat upstairs into my room.  (Charlie doesn’t belong in my room, but my mom says I have to share.)  And she hides him under one of the blankets.  Sometimes I find him right away.  Sometimes he hides under the bed.

 

Charlie doesn't hide very well.

Charlie doesn't hide very well.

Then I run around the bed and on top of the bed using my eyes and my nose. Mom says my nose doesn’t work very well because I can’t find Charlie right away. I say when I’m playing at Maddie’s Charlie is napping on my bed!

Anyway I found him!

 

I don't think Charlie wanted to be Found!

I don't think Charlie wanted to be Found!

Shhhh! I’m not suppose to show you underneath my mom’s bed.  My nose found Charlie and I won!  I won Hide the Charlie!  Wooo Hooo!

IMG_1379

 

No cat or dog has ever been harmed in the commission of the game Hide the Charlie.  Trust me, Charlie has Quizz well in paw.  — Quizz’s Mom.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Dogs, Family, Friendship, Imagination, Pit Bulls, Silly and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hide the Charlie

  1. Dozer says:

    That looks like a purty fun game… except you wuz finding a kitty?? Well that isnt a reel good reward! Kittys dont taste delishus like a treet would taste. I hopes you getted a good treet fer all that hard werk!

    Yer pal Dozer

    • Leila says:

      But Charlie likes to play. When I find him we wrestle and play chase. He’s a good kitty brother. Then we both get chicken. Mmmmm!
      Quizz

  2. Jules says:

    Quizz,

    See if you can get your mom to do some blogging over the long weekend. Jules needs some laughter at the office.

    Happy Weekend,
    Jules

Leave a Reply

