Why? WHYYYYY??????


Why is it any other day I can open the door and Quizz will zoom out to the back yard to do his dog thing and the cat will ooze through the door to pose as the great hunter he is in his mind, but the moment the heavens open up and the skies pelt their delicate sensibilities with water they won’t set foot out the door? 

Unless, of course, I put the leash on the dog and go and stand out in the rain with him.  Sigh.  Who has Who trained?

Oh, and the cat imperiously demands the entire time that I make the rain stop so that he can resume his safari in the yard.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Dogs, Family, Personal, Pit Bulls, Silly, Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why? WHYYYYY??????

  1. Rinalia says:

    I hear you! Mina is like that too. Celeste isn’t, as she’ll brave any weather to go outside.

    What we won’t do for our dogs!

  2. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Train them both to use the indoor human facilities (don’t laugh – it’s been done before). Then there will be no more standing out in the rain – it’s just that simple!! Of course – make sure it’s not *your* bathroom you train them to use – but that other one in your home!!

  3. Jennifer says:

    I feel your pain. Dozer will go out, but we’re still trying to convince Star that water is not evil. She’d rather “hold it” all day than go out in the rain. Won’t even pee on a leash if it’s raining. 😛

    • Leila says:

      To make matters worse, Quizz will have a complete ADHD moment and then find bubbles that float on the water in the gutter and decide to ‘hunt’ them. Splashing and Splishing. Completely forgetting that he hates to get wet.

      We love our puppies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

