Mystery To Be Solved


Why is a cat’s nose so much wetter than a dog’s nose?

 

Exhibit A:

charlies-nose 

 

 

Here is Charlie.  His nose can not be more than a quarter inch square, but I swear that it is a continually moist to wringing wet surface which he takes great pleasure in wiping on the back of my bare calf when I’m wearing shorts.

 

Exhibit B:

 quizz-nose-2

 

Quizz’s nose.  While large in real estate, it is never particularly moist or slimy.  Just perfect and never wiped on me.

 

How can something so small, be so wet and slimey?

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Dogs, Family, Pit Bulls, Silly and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mystery To Be Solved

  1. bethsciallo says:

    It’s so true! and cats can be just as drooly as a dog. Possible exception being a Saint Bernard or the blood hound. Fun pictures – thanks for the smile.

    • Leila says:

      I swear that Charlie takes great pleasure in wiping his nose on me just to watch me jump. But that is the way of the cat. At least with Quizz, its a good and honest tongue swipe. 🙂

  2. Dozer says:

    Well this is a misteree! I does not know the answer. My nose is always Just Right. And I have not getted to feel any kitty noses cause they put their claws in my face before I can git close.

    Yer pal Dozer

  3. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Because cats are evil creatures!! The wet nose on your leg is just an example of the extreme lengths a cat will go to display their inner evilness. And I’m not just saying this because I am a mouse… if you want I’m sure ample documented proof can be provided.

Leave a Reply

