Unexpected Sighting


On our normal morning walk, Quizz and I had a surprise this morning. We rounded the corner and were met by a handsome fox carrying his bunny breakfast.  

fox

The fox paused briefly, giving me a look that said, “Lady, this is breakfast, give me a break!”

Quizz immediately went on point.  Not completely pulling but definitely straining, “OMG! Mom! LOOKLOOKLOOK! CANICANICANICANI?”  

Firmly tugging him back, with a “No!” I dissapointed my boy. That didn’t stop him from throughly sniffing every nook and cranny on the way back to the house trying to catch the scent of the fox.

It was a long walk home.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Pit Bulls and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unexpected Sighting

  1. Tank says:

    oh mys a fox???? wow, my mommee wulda been reely skared and we wuld have runned all the ways home reely fast!!!!! i wulda wanted to chayse it!!

    • Leila says:

      Well, I wanted to chase it because it just looked like another funny dog. But, my mom said no. Sometimes, she’s no fun. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

