Ouch!


I was walking off the elevator today at the end of my day and apparently forgot how to walk.  By that I mean, I did something weird to my knee.  

I’m frozen like a greek statue, of course not as graceful, in the middle of the elevator lobby trying not to say a string of words that are entirely not work appropriate.  I couldn’t move.  My right knee was protesting all movement.

The badge terminal was 3 feet in front of me mocking me. People were getting off the elevator, I was trying to just badge out and hobble to my car.  After an eternity, I finally was able to badge out and limp to my car.  My knee was making a weird clicking feel.  

Can I just say OW OW OW OW OW OW OW OW OW OW OW! Of course the apple of my eye, Quizz, has no clue to the pain I’m in and wants a walk.  Fortunately Maddie works her wiles and sends him chasing after him.  I’m laid up on the couch with my leg elevated, when Quizz comes barrelling up the stairs and lands on the couch on me.

Yep!  It’s been a glorious Monday.  I’m going to take some more Ibuprophen and pray that it all goes away tomorrow. 🙂

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Health, Personal, Silly and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ouch!

  1. A. Nony Mouse says:

    So… did the drugs work and the knee pain go away? Maybe you can get Quizz to lick it better!!

Leave a Reply

