What a Day!


j04329301Have you ever had one of those days where everything you touch turns to crap?  Well today is my day.

 

I can’t do anything right at work.  It doesn’t matter that the problems at hand are environmental.  Apparently I’m supposed to be Almightly and control AIR, WATER, EARTH & SKY!  Let us not forget the internet and all computers.  It’s tough being a flawed super being. Sigh.

 

I’m not perfect.  There are a lot of things happening right now.  Everyone is on edge.  Things are changing.  Great!

 

Whatever. 

 

But that doesn’t mean that simple courtesy can’t be engaged in one’s life.  That one doesn’t have too and SHOULDN’T control every aspect of one’s environment, it is simply not healthy.  Times are difficult and tight.  Everyone is being asked to step up to the plate and shoulder more responsibility.  But at some point the burden becomes too much and the weight crushes. 

 

Through out my professional career I’ve always heard some version of the sh$%$t flows down hill. Well it does.  But here’s the thing, there is only so far it will flow before thing back up.  Karma is a difficult mistress.  If treated with respect you’ll get treated with respect.  However, if you don’t treat karma respectfully…

 

All that being said, sometimes in the middle of all the drab and crap a shining moment of kindness will take the day and change the tenor. Giving it a sparkle that wasn’t there before, letting me know that the garden I’ve worked so hard to plant with all the crap that has rained down is starting to bloom.

 

For moments like these, I am grateful.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Kindness, Personal, Self-Awareness, Stress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a Day!

  1. poietes says:

    Dropping in from Condron.us.

    Love the sentence: “Karma is a difficult mistress.”

Leave a Reply

