I Have A Theory


The universe is a funny place.  As usual, God knows what we need and want better than we know ourselves.  Better yet, He provides it with little fanfare.  The problem is that I am flawed.  Because, my viewpoint is still skewed toward what I want and what I perceive that I need.  Which, I might add might not be wrong or bad, just not right for the now.

 

So I flounder. I flop and I flip.  I blow bubbles in the sea I find myself drowning in.  Desperately doggie paddling for something that isn’t quiet right, while all the time the right thing has been sitting there all the time waiting patiently for me to notice it.

 

Now sometime the right thing has an expiration date.  And through my short-sightedness I miss it.  But, God doesn’t give up on me. He provides another opportunity for me.  Hopefully at that point, I’ve stopped my floundering and am ready to do things His way.

 

I ran across a blog posting today entitled “Need to Find a Job? Stop Looking So Hard”.  Essentially, the author gave me a mental slap up the back of the head that I need every once in a while.  I get focused on my needs and wants and forget to look at the big picture.  It’s not that I don’t look beyond myself, I am there for my friends and family.  But I can be more available. 

 

God and the universe will provide, if I just relax and just do my thing.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Employment, Friendship, God, Humility, Personal, Self-Awareness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Have A Theory

  1. Jennifer says:

    I have always signed up with a temp company whenever I am in need of some income. I don’t know how well it’s going at today’s temp companies, but I keep it in the back of my mind as a fallback in case my freelance jobs run out. The nice thing about temp companies is that they are usually willing to give just about anyone a shot, so the interviews are not too stressful and you are almost guaranteed to be “hired” as long as you have the skills. If you prove your competence at the client site, they will keep you at the top of the list for when the next job comes in.

    • Leila says:

      Jennifer, you are spot on. I’ve always gotten my best jobs through temp agencies. Plus, with a good agency, they’ve vetted the company. For me that is always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

