Daylight Savings


Okay, giving an hour back to whatever is not my idea of fun when sleep and time is a precious commodity.  Especially coming off a fairly brutal couple of weeks, between my trip and work I’m short on sleep and patience.  Having to give up an hour is not a pleasant thing to do.

 

On top of that, Quizz and Charlie do not understand the artificial construct of Daylight Savings, so their inner clocks are out of whack according to the new time but not to theirs.  Who is right?  Theirs! Of course, silly humans what were we thinking.  Trying to manipulate time.  Pshaw.  Sun goes up they get fed and play.  Sun goes down they get fed and go to sleep.

 

For Quizz the only good thing about Daylight Savings is that he has a longer basking time on the front porch.  I came home from work and he had hollowed out a little burrow in the fresh mulch for his comfort.  Good think Grandma hadn’t seen it. I’ll have to fill it in before she does.

 

We’ll all be better by the end of the week.  But I wish that we’d stop messing with time.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Cats, Dogs, Personal, Silly, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daylight Savings

  1. Rinalia says:

    Mina is especially peeved because she is Queen of Sleeping In, so getting up an hour “early” is highly offensive to her. Celeste could care less.

    But if you want to avoid DST, you could conceivably move to Arizona or Hawaii where it is not observed. 🙂

  2. Leila says:

    True but then there would be no seasons! 🙂

Leave a Reply

