Miscellaneous Stuff


NaNanites Unite!

Yes that time of year has descended and I’m deep in the depths of my madness. 23,000 words and counting.  I sneak it in every where I can.  Thanks to my dog, cat and family I eat and remember to go to work.  But I must write! 

My Brain Hurts!

An exciting note!  Quizz & I have received an award!

award
 
Thank you Dozer, Peepers, and Dozer’s Mom.  
 
Quizz is very excited …  hey
 
afk;hertgiohtg;’/xujhtg6az’ tujxcvi9pser6h bjklt64w56 n@w56

 

That was Quizz saying hello and Thank you!  I have to translate due to his lack of opposible thumbs he must type by nose.  Now I have to clean the keyboard. 

The cat is jealous.  I suppose I’ll have to get him his own page, but the content will have to be carefully negotiated.  Apparently he has grand world domination plans.  More on that later.

The War of the Leaves has commenced.  I will be victorious or some how find a way to open a portal to an alternative universe to dump those things.  The dogs enjoy them, but I’m over them already.  Do you think I can send them where the lost socks go?  Mmmmm.

Must get back to my writing.  NaNoWriMo and Beyond!

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miscellaneous Stuff

  1. Dozer says:

    My Mummy is also doing this Nano thang. Its awful. She forgets to do thangs like luv me and sumtimes feed me so I have been practising my Pathetik Face and I also have been drooling on her leg a lot. I will be glad when she gives up this ridikulus plan.

  2. Leila says:

    Well, Quizz does an excellent pathetic face.

    We have a deal, he has a feature role in my story and I get to write. Fortunately, he has played all day with his girlfriend Maddie the Magnificent. So he’s pretty tired by the time I’m ready to write.

    Just don’t short her computer out with your drool. Be patient. The month is almost over.

Leave a Reply

