The Interloper!


My name is Quizz. If you haven’t read my page, I am the adorable dog of the owner of this blog. I am taking over. My owner rants about many things on this thing called a blog and I feel that I must do my part.

 

My Adorableness

My Adorableness

I have a bone to pick with my Mom. Last night she took me to visit my favorite little humans. She calls them her nieces. They give me scritches, feed me cookies and treat me the way that I should be treated. They always come over to my house. This is the first time I went to their new house. Boy does it smell really cool! And there are things called horses there. They are HUGE! But mom won’t let me anywhere near them. Sigh.

There is an interloper! (I had to ask my Mom what that word meant, I liked it!) Everyone said he was cute and I had to be nice. Nice! I’m always nice. Anyway, this is the interloper (Don’t let his supposed cuteness fool you, he’s a menace! My mom says something about payback but I don’t know what she’s talking about.)

 

The Interloper

The Interloper

All he did was jump around and bark at me. Then! Then, he started eyeing my tail. He nipped here and there. I’m telling you! Can’t a dog be left in peace! My tail of all things! A dog’s tail is sacred! I had to hide my tail and keep my tail away from him. Until I got distracted and CHOMP! The little thing got me!

Eyeing my Tail

Eyeing my Tail

Of course, I’m bigger. I went WOOF! The interloper went off to the corner and all my people came to my rescue, they knew what had happened. But I knew that it was a puppy. So I forgave him.

Peace for Now

Peace for Now

BUT, we’ll see where that takes us. I’m keeping my eye on him.

About Leila

I hail from the East and view the world as my playground. I'm opinionated. My dog is my co-pilot, but my cat navigates better. I'm only limited by my imagination. While there are terrible things that happen in the world I am responsible for making good things happen where I live, and that affects the world at large making it a better place.
This entry was posted in Animal, Dogs, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Interloper!

  1. A. Nony Mouse says:

    Quizz… don’t blame the puppy!! He was only following true dog nature by trying to smell the back of your front. It’s not his fault your abnormally large tail got in the way!!

Leave a Reply

